Numb

It was a Lazy Sunday. And how most of such Sundays are, I was there lying on my bed thinking to myself , what my plans for the day were. To no surprise, I had no clue.

Lying there I thought about my entire week. And it all flashed, right in front of my eyes, day after day, feeling after feeling and I realized how I can’t feel these emotions. Neither of them. It made me think more. And that’s what this poem is all about

To those Lazy Sundays and thoughtless wonder 🙂

NUMB

There is a numb
In the soundless cacophony
There is a calm
In my constant misery
There is a word
For this nuanced conversation
There is a thought
About this hallucination

I feel this way
Again
Lost in the lazy Sunday
I feel this way
Again
Lost in the bustle of Monday

I feel Numb

There is sound
In this deafening silence
There is a ray
In this blinding darkness
And I am too lazy
To ponder why

I feel so numb

The days passing by
Nights tagging along
The love cuddling me
The hatred stringing along
The laughter resounding
And cries heard begone

And I am too lazy
To ponder why

I feel so numb

Feeling of the sun
Against the skin
Feeling of the cold
In my bone
Feeling of u
Humming with me
The sound of this cacophony

And all this
And I am still lazy
To wonder why

I feel numb

I float in this
I float beyond

This love of feeling numb

-SUMI

4 thoughts on “Numb

  1. Reading again and again this great work. So beautifully description penned. Numbs stop everything but you seem to float in it. Great positivity.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment